Control who can move your domain’s content out of Team Drives

Team Drives allow you to share files with people inside and outside of your domain. While you may want people outside of your domain, such as clients and partners, to add and contribute to your domain’s Team Drives, it’s important that you have control over who can move files out as well.

Today, we are introducing a new sharing setting in the Admin console that allows you, as a G Suite admin, to control who can remove content from your domain’s Team Drives and prevents your data from leaving your organization. This setting applies to both moving content from a Team Drive in your domain to a Team Drive or My Drive in an external domain as well as moving content from an a My Drive of a user in your domain to a Team Drive in an external domain.

There are three options to chose from within this setting: “Anyone,” “No one,” or “Only users in this domain.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *